

# <u>Draft Minutes of the Annual General Meeting</u> <u>of the members of Barrow ASC</u>

**Held:** 18<sup>th</sup> May 2025 at 3.15pm **Venue:** Barrow Park Leisure Centre

# Member (s) present at the meeting:

Mark Ralph (MR), Ray Browne (RB), Chloe Sullivan (CS), Diane Armstrong (DA), Paul Douglas (PD), Lee Van Haren (LVH), Neil Bell (NB), Helen Graham (HG), Emma Ashwell (EA), Emma Parker (EP), Alan Parker (AP), Michelle Mahony (MM), Mandy Steele (MS), Peter Lee (PL), Lois Gay (LG), Rachel Moss (RM).

+ A small number of parents (non-members)

Meeting was chaired by: Ray Browne (Vice-Chair)

#### Minutes:

- 1. Members were welcomed by the chair of the meeting, Ray Browne.
- 2. Quorum of the meeting was established. 16 Members present. (as per Club Rules 11.3 Quorum 12)
- 3. Apologies for absence No apologies received.
- 4. Accept the minutes of the previous meeting.

  The minutes were accepted by a majority of the members with a correction to item (4) to state 2018/2019

Proposed by: Diane Armstrong Seconded by: Ray Browne

5. Proposal to accept the club constitution as approved by SENW

A proposal suggested by Paul Douglas to make an amendment to the specified number of committee members, ref: section 7.1

#### From:

"The Committee shall consist of the Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer (together "the Executive Officers of the Club") and **6** other elected members all of whom must be members of the Club. All Committee members must be not less than 18 years of age though the Committee may allow younger member(s) to attend their meetings by invitation of the Committee but without power to vote and not being counted as part of the quorum..."

To:

"The Committee shall consist of the Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer (together "the Executive Officers of the Club") and 10 other elected members all of whom must be members of the Club. All Committee members must be not less than 18 years of age though the Committee may allow younger member(s) to attend their meetings by invitation of the Committee but without power to vote and not being counted as part of the quorum..."

The members accepted the amendment by 13 Votes (Majority)

The members accepted the club rules with the above amendment, by 14 Votes (Majority)

6. To receive and consider the 2022/23 Chair / Annual Report of Barrow ASC

The Chair / Club Statement and Club Strategy was accepted by a majority of the members.

MR thanked all the members for their help over the last year and said things were currently very positive within the Club.

7. To receive and consider the Coach Report of Barrow ASC

The Coach report was accepted by a majority of the members.

8. Agreement the independent examiner of the accounts – Nicola Kell

Proposed by: Chloe Sullivan Seconded by: Diane Armstrong

Accepted by a majority of the members.

9. To receive and consider the Financial Report of Barrow ASC

Proposed by: Chloe Sullivan Seconded by: Lee Van Haren

Accepted by a majority of the members.

10. Agree external auditor for 2025-64 Accounts of Barrow ASC

Proposed by: Chloe Sullivan Seconded by: Ray Browne

Nicola Kell was accepted to examine the 2025-2026 accounts

# 11. Elect the Vice Chair – Ray Browne

Position was not opposed and accepted without challenge by a majority of the members

### 12. Elect Treasurer – Chloe Sullivan

Position was not opposed and accepted without challenge by a majority of the members

#### 13. Elect Committee – 9 Members

Helen Graham	Proposed by:	Neil Bell	Seconded by: Mark Ralph
Neil Bell	Proposed by:	Emma Parker	Seconded by: Rachael Moss
Rachel Moss	Proposed by:	Mark Ralph	Seconded by: Neil Bell
Emma Parker	Proposed by:	Helen Graham	Seconded by: Mark Ralph
Lee Van Haren	Proposed by:	Allan Parker	Seconded by: Neil Bell
Allan Parker	Proposed by:	Rachael Moss	Seconded by: Peter Lee
Peter Lee	Proposed by:	Allan Parker	Seconded by: Helen Graham
Michelle Mahony	Proposed by:	Helen Graham	Seconded by: Mark Ralph
Lois Gay	Proposed by:	Helen Graham	Seconded by: Rachael Moss

Committee positions were not opposed and accepted without challenge by a majority of the members

Note: Above members/posts are elected for 3 Years

# 14. Meeting closed at 3:55pm

A general and very positive discussion took place between the members after the meeting closed.